Governance of BirdWatch Ireland

BirdWatch Ireland complies with The Governance Code for the Community, Voluntary and Charitable Sector in Ireland and meets the requirements set out by ICTR for signing up to the Statement of Guiding Principles for Fundraising.

Please click here to read BirdWatch Ireland's Statement of Guiding Principles for Fundraising

Board of Directors

  • Gerard Lyons (Chairperson)
  • Anthony Culley
  • James Francis Dowdall
  • David Fay
  • Brian Francis Lavery
  • John Lynch
  • Stephen Wilson

Board Committees

  • Governance Sub-Committee: duties include overseeing implementation of The Governance Code
    Chairperson: Gerard Lyons
    Members: Brian Lavery, John Lynch
  • Audit Sub-Committee: duties include independently meeting with the Auditor before the finalisation of accounts
    Chairperson: Stephen Wilson
    Members: David Fay, Anthony Culley

Governance Documentation

Annual Report & Accounts

© 2017 BirdWatch Ireland   Terms Of Use   Privacy Statement