Shopping
wings_shop.gif



Search

Kildare

Contacts


Branch Website
: www.birdwatchkildare.com 

Branch Facebook: www.facebook.com/bwikildare

For meeting points and talk venues, check the website nearer the time.

All talks are now held in the Townhouse Hotel (and not Lawlor’s Hotel) in Naas, Co Kildare, at 8:00pm.

Please contact birdwatchkildare@gmail.com to receive email updates.

Events

Wednesday 13 February: Whittled Away: Ireland’s Vanishing Nature, by author Pádraic Fogarty (Irish Wildlife Trust). Townhouse Hotel, Naas, 8.00pm. (Note change of day from Thursday to Wednesday, to avoid Valentine’s Day.)


Saturday 16 February: Outing to St Catherine’s Park, Leixlip. Meet at Leixlip Fire Station, 10.30am.


Thursday 14 March: The Red Kite Project, by Marc Ruddock, Project Manager. Townhouse Hotel, Naas, 8.00pm.


Saturday 16 March: Outing to Avoca to view Red Kites. Meet in car park opposite the church in Avoca, at 3.30pm.


Thursday 11 April: Corncrake and Twite conservation, by Feargal Ó Cuinneagáin. Townhouse Hotel, Naas, 8.00pm.


Saturday 13 April: Outing to Lough Boora Parklands. Meet at B&Q car park, Naas, for car pooling, at 8.30am.


Sunday 5 May: Joint outing with Laois Branch to the Slieve Blooms to look for Red Grouse and harriers. Meeting point and time to be confirmed.


Thursday 9 May: Fun Quiz. Townhouse Hotel, Naas, 8.00pm.


Sunday 12 May: Dawn Chorus Day walk in Maynooth University campus. Meet in front of John Paul II Library (South Campus, adjacent to Kilcock Road) at 5.00am.


Wednesday 15 May: Dusk chorus walk at Castletown House, Celbridge. Meet in courtyard for talk at 6.45pm and walk at 7.30pm.

© 2019 BirdWatch Ireland   Terms Of Use   Privacy Statement