Shopping
wings_shop.gif



Search

Kildare

Contacts


Branch Website
: www.birdwatchkildare.com 

Branch Facebook: www.facebook.com/bwikildare

For meeting points and talk venues, check the website nearer the time.

All talks are now held in the Townhouse Hotel (and not Lawlor’s Hotel) in Naas, Co Kildare, at 8:00pm.

Please contact birdwatchkildare@gmail.com to receive email updates.

Events

Thursday 8 February: The wet and wild bogs of Ireland, by Nuala Madigan (IPCC). Townhouse Hotel, Naas, 8.00pm.


Saturday 10 February: Outing to West Pier, Dún Laoghaire, and Sandycove, Co Dublin. Meet at the base of the pier at 10.00am. (Directions will be included in branch mail later.)


Thursday 8 March: Birding in Spain and the Canaries, by Dermot McCabe. Townhouse Hotel, Naas, 8.00pm.


Saturday 10 March: Outing to Cabragh Wetlands Centre, Thurles. Meet at B&Q car park, Naas, at 9.00am for car-pooling.


Thursday 12 April: Preserving and expanding nesting sites for Swifts in Kildare, by Brian Caffrey (BirdWatch Ireland). Townhouse Hotel, Naas, 8.00pm.


Saturday 14 April: Visit to Lough Boora Parklands. We may avail of the bike hire facility to see outer parts of the park.) Meet at B&Q car park, Naas, at 9.00am.


Wednesday 9 May: Dusk chorus walk in NUIM in conjunction with Maynooth Tidy Towns and the college. Meet at University Library (near Aldi on Kilcock Road) for short talk before heading out at 7.30pm.


Thursday 10 May: How are Yellowhammers doing in Kildare? The 2017 survey, by Alex Copland. Townhouse Hotel, Naas, 8.00pm.


Sunday 13 May: Dawn Chorus Day walk in Castletown estate, Celbridge. Meet in car park off N4 entrance at 4.45am (directions on our Facebook page).


Wednesday 16 May: The Birds of Castletown Estate, Celbridge, followed by dusk chorus walk. Limited places for talk at 7.00pm (book later on our Facebook page). Walk starts at front of house at 7.45pm.


Friday 25 May: Dusk chorus walk at Pollardstown Fen. Meet in car park at 7.45pm.


Watch the Kildare Branch Facebook page for further events during Biodiversity Week (last week in May).

 

© 2018 BirdWatch Ireland   Terms Of Use   Privacy Statement